Who Is Dave Dunfield?

Hello, my name is "Dave Dunfield" and at the time of writing this document (2020) I am 60 years of age.
I have been very interested and involved in various fields of computing since the mid 70's.

I am primarily a software person, but my knowlege and experience differ from many others because:

Here is some of the software and products which were based on my software that I have designed and implemented over the years:

Although primarily a software guy, I have a great deal of hardware related knowlege and experience. I have designed and constructed many hardware devices including:

I do have a fairly well equipped lab.

Here's a sample some of the jobs I have performed. I am always looking for new challanges, and am happy to consider anything from a single small project to full time employment. Please contact me if this sounds interesting to you.

Here is my account of how myself and my products came to where we are!

What else about me?

I am Canadian, I live near Ottawa Ontario, I am married to a wonderful wife, I have two kids - both moved out and on their own now. I was an avid motorcyclist until 2019, love to travel and see places, an avid cruiser (not lately with the world situation, but hopefully it will recover). Other than that, I mostly enjoy quiet time at home, am always working on something (even when I don't appear to, there's something going on in the back of my mind). Enjoy the barbeque, have gas, but really prefer the big ceramic kamado grill! (have a small one too so I can keep going in the garage during the winter).

Have a look at my collection of old computers.

Dave Dunfield
November, 2020


Back to DDS main page.